The Wild Collective

Anyone who knows me will tell you that I love to shop. I can happily browse for hours in shopping malls, scroll through online storefronts till the early hours of the morning and – to my fiancé’s frustration – spend days touring the high streets and outlets while on holidays. But one shopping experience I absolutely love is roaming around markets, be they farmers, arts and crafts or food and wine. So when I heard about The Wild Collective’s fabulous new market event featuring some incredible foodies/designers/producers, I was more than excited to join the tribe!

The Wild Collective - wanderluxelife

The Wild Collective

With that many talented and creative vendors setting up at The Wild Collective, it was hard to pick out my favourites, but here’s my top 10 tribe members that I’m most looking forward to checking out!

1. Arlo & Co
The fun and cheerful designs from this Melbourne-based producer of contemporary wall hangings and plaques made me smile. It’s said that diamonds are a girl’s best friend, so if the real thing is a little out of your price range, this diamond mirror garland should add some sparkle to your home.

Diamond Mirror Garland - wanderluxelife

Arlo & Co Diamond Mirror Garland

2. Bok Bok B’Gerk
Well, the name is definitely memorable and so are the gorgeous vintage jewellery pieces. From doughnut necklaces to flamingo brooches and even garden gnome earrings, there is a sense of tongue-in-cheek whimsy about this designer that I adore.

Telephone Hello Earrings - wanderluxelife

Bok Bok B’Gerk Telephone “Hello” Earrings

3. Crative
Living in an apartment, there’s not a huge deal of space for a vegie patch but I definitely want to at least start growing herbs. Crative offers the perfect solution with their super cool upcycled vertical herb gardens, which come with either 3 or 6 planters. If you’re lazy like me, Crative will even deliver your personal herb garden fully planted with potting mix and your choice of herbs!

Crative Vertical Herb Garden - wanderluxelife

Crative Vertical Herb Garden

4. Elyia
Love the clean, delicate lines of this jewellery designer; and I can’t say no to rose gold! The versatile designs work with any outfit and can be worn layered or solo. The intricate patterns of the lantern pendant and the simple but stunning infinity ring are my favourites from the collection.

5. IOKI Boots by Jodine Gill
A good boot is hard to find, so I’m keen to check out these hand-crafted one-of-a-kind boots wrapped in lace, draped in charms and feathers and studded with vintage embellishments. You’ll definitely stand out in these boots – can’t wait to try some on!

6. LuxBite
A rainbow of macaron flavours, combined with Instagram-worthy cakes mean that a large crowd is guaranteed to be hovering around the LuxBIte stall. If you’re in need of a sugar hit to keep your energy levels high during your day at The Wild Collective, this is the place to find it.

LuxBite Endless Love - wanderluxelife

LuxBite Endless Love

7. My Majestic Boutique
Some beautifully quirky home décor pieces here, in particular the whimsical golden fairy door. Standing at just under 20cm tall (just big enough for a fairy to pass through!), this is an item that will remind you to retain a sense of wonder and imagination. Also keep an eye out for the playful prints from Miss Jessica Leigh – the peacock is fabulous!

Golden fairy door - wanderluxelife

My Majestic Boutique Golden Fairy Door

8. paper to you
I am in awe of these gorgeous works of paper art – recycled book pages, maps and magazines are re-invented into amazing flower halos, posies and trees. A creative alternative to fresh flowers, with the added bonus of being able to admire them forever!

Halo of Poppies - wanderluxelife

paper to you Halo of Poppies

9. The Raw Philosophy
My skin has not responded well to moving to Melbourne; I’m not sure whether it’s the cold winter or the blustery winds but my skin has been dry and periodically breaking out during the last couple of months. It’s probably time to try something new and The Raw Philosophy looks like a good bet. Products are created with certified organic ingredients and are ‘natural, botanical and active’ – the Raw Purity Face Kit (featuring a revitalising face mist, exfoliating clay and miracle oil) looks to be just what I need.

10. Terrariums by Ella
As a person who somehow manages to kill any plants that I have ever owned, I’m hoping to break the run with some super cute terrariums from Ella and brighten up our apartment at the same time!

And an honourable mention to Oobi – an Australian fashion label for girls and an ambassador for The Wild Collective. Let me tell you, I would have loved these fun and bright designs when I was younger! Oobi also sells home décor items and I have my eye on these Fruiti Ottomans.

Oobi Fruiti Ottomans - wanderluxelife

Oobi Limited Stock Handmade Fruiti Ottomans

The Wild Collective
10am-4pm, 15 & 16 August 2015
Royal Exhibition Building
9 Nicholson Street
Carlton VIC 3053

Leave a Reply

